Tribute to Thomas Anders

    Music|Projects|Chain Reaction
Thomas Anders = Chain Reaction
Подробнее о / More about David Brandes & Thomas Anders

Thomas’ solo project CHAIN REACTION is another one-hit wonder. The one and only single "Every Word You Said" was written and produced by Axel Breitung (of the Silent Circle and DJ Bobo fame). The world premiere of the song was at the Hoyerswerda concert on 13.09.1997.

Some new material for the album (for example "Love Is In My Heart") was written by Thomas together with Peter Ries (aka Marc Cassandra) in his studio in Frankfurt in 1996. Seven more songs were written and produced by David Brandes (of the E-ROTIC fame).

The single release and TV-appearance were planned on October 1997. But there were several reasons for the delay. First of all the recording studio sent the wrong tape to the manufacture and then Lady Diana died. Where is the connection between the Princess and Thomas’ single-release? The song "Candle In The Wind" performed by Elton John was released by Polygram and because of the incredible demand the company had to print more than 2 million CDs. That means all other artists with their products had to stand in line.*

Сольный проект Томаса CHAIN REACTION выпустил один-единственный сингл "Every Word You Said", написанный и спродюсированный Акселем Брайтунгом (известным по работе в Silent Circle и с DJ Bobo). Премьера песни состоялась 13.09.1997 на концерте в Hoyerswerda.

Часть музыкального материала для нового альбома (например, "Love Is In My Heart") была написана Томасом совместно с Питером Рисом в его студии во Франкфурте в 1996 году. Ещё 7 песен были написаны и спродюсированы Девидом Брандесом (David Brandes) (известным по работе с E-ROTIC).

Выпуск сингла и телевизионное выступление были запланированы на октябрь 1997 года. Но произошла задержка из-за ряда причин. Прежде всего записывающая студия отправила в производство не ту плёнку, а затем погибла Лэди Ди. Какая связь между Принцессой и выпуском сингла Томаса? Песня "Candle In The Wind", исполненная Элтоном Джоном, была выпущена фирмой Polygram и из-за большой востребованности звукозаписывающая компания должна была допечатать более 2 миллионов дисков. Это означало, что все остальные исполнители со своими записями должны были ждать в очереди.*

On January 3, 1998 at the Official Fan-Club Party Thomas performed live six new songs from the forthcoming album:

3 января 1998 года на официальной фан-встрече Томас исполнил вживую 6 новых песен из запланированного альбома:

  1. Listen/Прослушать Thank God, It’s You**
  2. Listen/Прослушать Out Of The Blue**  
  3.      Love Is In My Heart  
  4. Listen/Прослушать The Prison Of Passion**  
  5. Listen/Прослушать Babe**  
  6. Listen/Прослушать Every Word You Said***  

Because of "Modern Talking" reunion Thomas and Polydor decided not to release the Chain Reaction album.

В связи с объединением "Modern Talking" Томас и Polydor решили не выпускать альбом Chain Reaction.

* Info from Thomas Anders Fan Club letters 1996-1997.
** DEMO © Copyright Bros Music, courtesy David Brandes
*** DEMO © Copyright BISHOP Songs MV

На главную/Home Page Rambler's Top100